09:00 AM

Anaheim/Orange County Visitor & Convention Bureau 
Announces 2013 Board of Directors

ANAHEIM, Calif. (Feb. 19, 2013) – The Anaheim/Orange County Visitor & Convention Bureau (AOCVCB) recently announced its 2013 Board of Directors. The Board serves in an advisory capacity, providing strategic direction for the AOCVCB, which represents the multi-billion dollar tourism industry of Orange County. 

"Business is coming back in many ways, and 2013 is already an extremely busy year for the Anaheim Resort area for both leisure and convention travel,” said Steve Arnold, Chairman, 2013 Board of Directors. “As we start a new chapter in the AOCVCB's history, with Jay Burress as its new president, we can certainly anticipate a year of change. The 2013 Board of Directors and I are poised to support many visitor industry projects, as well as support the various Bureau programs, and we are looking forward to a successful year for our destination."

2013 Officers

Steve Arnold                Chairman

Kevin Kennedy            Chairman-Elect

Jay Burress                  Secretary

2013 Board of Directors

Steve Arnold

Pacific Hospitality Group

Fred Brown

Desert Palms Hotel

Tony Bruno

Sheraton Park Hotel

Jay Burress

Anaheim/Orange County Visitor & Convention Bureau

Marty Cymbal


Jim Durslag

Embassy Suites Anaheim - South

Werner Escher

South Coast Plaza

Matt Fertal

City of Garden Grove

Helen Forbes

Anaheim Fairfield Inn by Marriott

Terry Furr

Disneyland Resort Hotels

Sven Grunder

Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort

John Kalinski

Anaheim Marriott

Kevin Kennedy

Hyatt Regency Orange County

Tom Morton

Anaheim Convention Center

Carrie Nocella

Disneyland Resort

William O'Connell

BW Stovall's Hotels of Anaheim

Steve Plummer

Tustin Ranch Golf Course

Joaquin Quesada


Shaun Robinson

Hilton Anaheim

Paul Sanford

The Anabella Hotel

Larry Slagle

Yellow Cab of Greater O.C.

Julie Smith


*William Snyder

Anaheim/OC Hotel & Lodging

Sheri Vander Dussen

City of Anaheim

* Ex Officio